Competition Commission

The Competition Commission is an advisory service for the Austrian Competition Authority. It consists of eight members and each of them has one deputy. The members are appointed by the ministry of economics, the chamber of commerce, the chamber of agriculture and the chamber of labour.

Duties of the Competition Commission

  • survey reports to support the work of the Austrian Competition Authority
  • proposal for the priorisation of the Austrian Competition Authority
  • suggestion to the Austrian Competition Authority in case of merger control 

Members of the Competition Commission

Term of office  1. July 2022 to 30. June 2026

Member Substitute member

Hon.-Prof. DDr. Jörg Zehetner

Dr. Anna Hammerschmidt

Mag. Maria Mercedes Ritschl 

Mag. Ingrid Schöberl 

Dr. Michael Sachs  

Mag. Dr. Agnes Kügler, MSc 

Prof. Dr. Markus Reisinger 

Mag. Georg Konetzky 

​Ing. Mag. Andreas Graf 

Mag. Martin Längauer

Mag. Helmut Gahleitner 

Christian Berger, BA MSc, LL.M.

​Dr. Rosemarie Schön

​Dr. Winfried Pöcherstorfer LL.M. (LSE)

Miriam Baghdady, MSc

Dr. Helene Schuberth